Revisiting New York Fashion Night Out

Yes, I am so very new at this blogging business hence the late NYFNO post (or maybe it’s just an excuse 🙂 anyhow I think you should know how much fun this was. First t time participating in that even and I mean playing the whole FNO thing.

So after the African icons fashion show we went home and I styled Paola with my favorite Bob Marley scarf, a black lace top I found in my closet and the matching tie dye pants of the top I had on which I had had made in Senegal during my trip there in March.

I heard someone say “bold and daring” yet people wanted to talk to us and take pictures. This one lady asked me who I was…lol… funny. We were like life actresses of FNO and made such an emotional impact  (on both gender) with the yellow tie dye. I mean, the color yellow, really does make people happy :)…or maybe FNO but yellow too hihi…

Then went down to a pop-up shop event at the Renaissance Hotel sponsored by Harlem’s Fashion Row to support Stacy Armand and her beautiful jewelry collection among others.

Headed to soho to check out why everyone keeps saying it’s crazy…I was speechless for the first few minutes :0

Finally ended at Red Rooster in Harlem at Cole Haan after and met really cool peeps.

I love NYC

2 thoughts on “Revisiting New York Fashion Night Out

  1. Pingback: Fashion’s Night Out 2012 | Paola… Lost in New York City

What do you think?

